(glimpses)- this story begins underfoot

How it’s rained! It has been all downpours and showers these past days in a grey world turning lush. Except for my impatience to start a garden (our planting zone must mostly wait until the Memorial Day weekend)  and feel warm sunshine, spending time inside nestling with a new project feels very good.

IMAG3268

From inside  I  watch the rain turn the grass green again and branches buds begin to open.

IMAG3274

I cannot help but think of all the enchanted fairy tales that sprout silently in the forest as once sleeping shoots and roots giving birth to a new story waiting to be written.

IMAG3271

My daughter came home with this beautiful linoleum block she made. And while the print remains at school, I am very eager to print it myself  and see this lovely scene.

IMAG3273

Impatient once again I think, but I can’t remember seeing a friendlier, happier little bat!

signs of spring

I  am gathering these small begins and drawing the landscape of the story that is soon to come. More soon!

early spring violets and wildflowers

 

10 thoughts on “(glimpses)- this story begins underfoot

    1. thank you so much, suzy! ❤️ my daughter just brought back to the first print and he turned out so sweet! thank you so much for coming to say hello, hope you had a wonderful weekend too! ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

