(glimpses) – cozying up

hand-carved red cap toadstool necklaces

After an almost entire thaw, we have had this snowy week of snow falls. After a quiet spring-like winter for the most part, it looked like we were nearly there. After a busy reorganization of my studio space this January, at last I feel like now I’m moving forward again.

IMAG3143

I’ve been revisiting some nature studies I started last year and have some many ideas I’m eager to work through. I’ve pulled out my field guides, looked at old french champignon charts and scientific identification tables as I work through my studies  of toadstools and mushrooms deciding on what next to carve.

il_fullxfull.741343850_4dqiIMAG1742

In the end I’m finding I’m even imagining a few little imagined foraging.  So in some ways, I’m grateful for quiet that a another snow storm brings.

IMAG3139

 

Leave a Reply

