(glimpses) – neutral ground

it is a brown and neutral time of year…


we find ourselves thinking of what is coming …

often looking for the smallest of changes…
like seeing  the newly-hatched wolf spiders streaming
out of the mounds of winter-dried grass in the fields…

and noticing who might come to visit the bird feeder

this year again I keep an eye open for April
though I have not seen her yet this year,
I know that she has been at my workshop door

is it even possible that I am missing woodchuck?
everyday now, I think he might come out to graze…
though still no sign yet

we see what is blooming …
though not quite a blossom,
it also is a welcoming sight at this time of year….

3 thoughts on “(glimpses) – neutral ground

Leave a Reply

