(around the table) – baking crayons

One of the very best things I can think of to do is to spend time with my daughter
doing yet another project.  “Around the Table” is a new series I am adding to my blog sharing happy times that can be shared with the little people in your life.

This project is oh so simple. Little bits of crayon baked in 150 degree oven (or the lowest setting your oven has) for about twenty minutes or so. Cool to room temperature or if needed 20 minutes or so in freezer. And that is it … lovely variegated crayons for your little one’s next drawing project.

5 thoughts on “(around the table) – baking crayons

  1. This looks like a fun project. I think I will try it with my son sometime. He doesn't use crayons anymore and this would be a nice way to use up all the nubs. Beth

    Like

Leave a Reply

