(at play) – dashboard dachshund

one of those beautiful early autumn days, ready to go out for a drive and there he appeared…

When I least expected … there he stood our new dashboard dachshund

All of an inch high … sitting proud on the the grey interior of our car…

What sweet little creature … I thought he might have stayed and made our dashboard his home … but all things change and they do not stay the same . By the end of our drive, errands all finished.. our dashboard dachshund was once again a piece of clay. (sigh)

3 thoughts on “(at play) – dashboard dachshund

  1. So cute!!!Hey there from Alaska! I’ve been LOVING your blog for awhile! Thought I would introduce myself. Beautiful photos and inspiration found here-thank you! I’ve been discovering a lot of new (to me) blogs and it’s been wonderful to find so many like minded people!Feel free to drop by my blog as well. I’ve been enjoying posting more prolifically lately- Advent/holiday gift ideas, recipes, insights and tutorials. http://www.mountainpulse.blogspot.com/Off I go to peruse more of your blog…-Happy holidays!

    Like

  2. MammaNatura and RunninL8 …. I so appreciate your coming to visit my blog and leave such kind comments for me!! Thank you so much and hope you and your families will a wonderful holiday season!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

