(at play) – mud cakes


The rains come and the brown earth changes …
finally the time for making mud cakes arrives.

and mud icing, mud cookies, mud cupcakes, mud coffee and ….
so much to do…

While for me, the garden stills waits for my attentions … to dig in the dirt

When my daughter was still only a couple years old, one morning hurrying to get out of the house, she coined a phrase “hush and rush”. Little ones are all too aware of the unnatural pace life can take. Almost irresistibly, children can turn inward — making with very little, a world complete. If I could find a little time outside of my doings, I could really enjoy an afternoon filled with mud cupcakes and cookies.

Leave a Reply

